Search

Click "Enter" to submit the form.

Séquences organiques

Category : Exhibitions
Next date : 18/04/2024 > 05/05/2024
Place : Centre d'Art de la Chapelle de Boondael
Square du Vieux Tilleul, 10
1050 Ixelles

A sensory, visual and sonic journey through the space of the Boondael chapel. Virgile Loiseau and Marie Anne Truffino combine their respective practices to create an immersive installation of sound and images. Marie Anne exhibits four series of monotypes (an engraving technique) on a metal device modulated into curves in the space, while Virgile broadcasts a sound work distributed through a system of loudspeakers. Each of their works unfolds like a flow of images and sound, giving us the chance to see and hear organic variations.

Opening Thursday 18 April 2024 from 18:00 till 21:00
Date Thursday 18 April 2024 from 18:00 till 21:00
Friday 19 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Saturday 20 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Sunday 21 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Wednesday 24 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Thursday 25 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Friday 26 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Saturday 27 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Sunday 28 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Monday 29 April 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Thursday 02 May 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Friday 03 May 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Saturday 04 May 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Sunday 05 May 2024 from 11:00 till 18:00
Place Centre d'Art de la Chapelle de Boondael
Square du Vieux Tilleul, 10
1050 Ixelles https://culture.ixelles.be/en/art-boondael/
Information and Reservations https://culture.ixelles.be/en/art-boondael/
Email : culture@ixelles.brussels
Organised by

Centre d'Art de la Chapelle de Boondael