Search

Click "Enter" to submit the form.

icon_round/back Accueil / Events / Former Palace of the Count of Flanders [Court of Auditors]

Former Palace of the Count of Flanders [Court of Auditors]

Category : Exhibitions
Next date : 03/10/2026 > 04/10/2026
Place : Explore.brussels
Rue des Liégeois, 53
1050 Ixelles

The former Palace of the Counts of Flanders is a huge complex of buildings that occupy the block bounded by the Rue de Namur, the Place Royale, the Rue de la Régence and the Rue des Quatre Fils Aymon. It includes extensions built in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The central section, commissioned by the Count of Flanders, was built between 1866 and 1890 in an eclectic style with Neo-Baroque touches to the designs of Gustave Saintenoy and Clément Parent. It harmoniously blends with the original Neoclassical building on the Place Royale. The interior features sumptuous wood-panelled walls and stucco ceilings in the Neo-Regency, Neo-Louis XV and Neo-Rococo reception rooms, as well as a Renaissance-inspired smoking room. In 1920, the palace was sold to the Bank of Brussels, which undertook extensive restorations of the extensions along the Rue de la Régence and the former Rue de l’Arsenal, faithfully respecting the original style. The complex has been occupied by the Court of Audit since 1982.

Date Saturday 03 October 2026 from 10:00 till 17:00
Sunday 04 October 2026 from 10:00 till 17:00
Place Explore.brussels
Rue des Liégeois, 53
1050 Ixelles https://www.explore.brussels/fr
Information and Reservations https://www.ante.brussels/en/visites/01-former-palace-of-the-count-of-flanders-court-of/
Phone : +32 2 319 50 01
Email : info@explore.brussels
Prices 6.5 € - Students
6.5 € - Job seekers
13 € - Normal
0 € - < 12 years old
1.25 € - Article 27
Languages
fr nl en
Organised by

Explore.brussels